Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Madeline L'Engle

While everyone reads 'A Wrinkle in Time' not as many readers discover some of Madeline L'Engle's other works.  My favorite series involves the Austin family, and in particular their eldest daughter Vicky.  This series is a classic coming of age book, where a young girl faces events that change and shape her life.  She falls in love, learns the difference between loving and liking someone, faces the loss of a grandfather and the challenges of growing up. 

The books are:
Meet the Austins
A Ring of Endless Light
Troubling a Star

No comments:

Post a Comment